Metro IAF Fall Introductory Leadership & Organizing Training Zoom

In this moment of pandemic illness and loss of life, political paralysis and lack of leadership, economic upheaval, and long-standing racial injustice, how can ordinary people operating as talented leaders make meaningful change to better our communities, our cities, our states, and our country for their families? Participants will be invited to explore the universals of broad-based organizing, refined over the Industrial Areas Foundation’s 80-year history, as essential practices to address the critical issues of our day: containing the pandemic, criminal justice reform, wealth inequality, affordable housing, living wage jobs and the right to organize, immigrant rights, environmental racism and climate change, among many others. The training will be a mix of lecture, reading/small group discussion, and role plays.

ATTEND ONE FULL DAY SESSION & TWO EVENING TRAINING SESSIONS
Pick ONE: Friday, November 13th OR Saturday, November 14th (10am-8:30pm EST / 9am - 7:30pm CST)
Attend BOTH evening sessions: Tuesdays Nov 17th & 24th (7:30-9pm EST / 6:30-8pm CST)

REGISTER BY MONDAY, NOVEMBER 9TH

https://metroiaftraining.ticketspice.com/metro-iaf-november-leadership-training-via-zoom

More info

WHEN
November 13, 2020 at 8am - November 24, 2020
WHERE
Zoom
CONTACT
Julie Rowley · · 414-350-3135